Cuthill Salver

Jessie Lawrie was appointed to be the first President of Orwell Ladies. Her family farmed Cuthill Towers dairy farm which was the venue for the first A.G.M. of Orwell Ladies.

The family presented the trophy to the club in 1977 to be presented annually to the winner of the points competition.


1977-78Elma McCulloch21 out of 48
1978-79Fran Holman17 out of 30
1979-80Hilda Lawrie25 out of 48
1980-81Margaret Nelson30 out of 56
1981-82Jane Bruce31 out of 48
1982-83Jane Bruce31 out of 56
1983-84Edna Nelson33 out of 56
1984-85Gay Deas39 out of 80
1985-86Gay Deas37 out of 64
1986-87Margaret Nelson29 out of 64
1987-88Edna Nelson38 out of 64
1988-89Gay Deas49 out of 64
1989-90Janie Buchanan30 out of 64
1990-91Beryl Harley38 out of 80
1991-92Liz Moffat42 out of 80
1992-93Grace Paterson44 out of 80
1993-94Liz Moffat39 out of 80
1994-95Margaret Nelson44 out of 80
1995-96Elma McCulloch47 out of 80
1996-97Elma McCulloch38 out of 80
1997-98Caroline McGregor42 out of 80
1998-99Valerie Anderson41 out of 72
1999-00Linda Bayne36 out of 64
2000-01Margaret Nelson39 out of 64
2001-02Jane Smith33 out of 64
2002-03Wilma Brownlie35 out of 64
2003-04Jane Bruce36 out of 64
2004-05Wilma Brownlie33 out of 64
2005-06Linda Young42 out of 64
2006-07Wilma Brownlie43 out of 64
2007-08Wilma Brownlie44 out of 64
2008-09Elma McCulloch45 out of 80
2009-10Grace Paterson43 out of 72
2010-11Susan Scougal37 out of 80
2011-12Susan Scougal37 out of 80
2012-13Valerie Inglis38 out of 72
2013-14Sue Cameron39 out of 72
2014-15Wilma Brownlie43 out of 80
2015-16Allison Pirie34 out of 80
2016-17Sue Cameron42 out of 80
2017-18Susan Cameron35 out of 64