Wharlawhill Cup

Jeannie Marshall was one of the founder members of Orwell Ladies and the first Vice-President of the club.

Her family were long established dairy farmers at Wharlawhill Farm , Carnbo and they donated this trophy in 1979 to be played for annually.

The Closing Bonspiel is traditionally the members from the town against the members from the country and the trophy is presented to the highest up rink on the winning side.