Articles by Angela

Treasure Hunt in Charlestown

11th August 2017 | 0 Comments

Orwell Ladies spent a very enjoyable afternoon wandering around Charlestown and Limekilns searching out answers for the quiz. This was followed by a lovely high tea at the [...]

2017 Club Dinner & Prizegiving

22nd April 2017 | 1 Comment

On Thursday 13th April Orwell Ladies met for their annual club dinner and prizegiving. This was held once more at the Grouse & Claret restaurant, and they again provided [...]

KCT Awards

10th April 2017 | 0 Comments

The curling season in Kinross was brought to  close by the closing bonspiel and presentation of awards on Saturday 8th Aril 2017. Fossoway Ladies won the bonspiel. We had 2 [...]

Ladies Superleague Winners 2017

6th April 2017 | 0 Comments

The KCT Ladies Superleague concluded on Wednesday 5th April 2017 with a very close finish. Liz Glennie drew her last stone to win the game and the league. Congratulation to [...]

40th Anniversary

30th March 2017 | 2 Comments

On 24th March Orwell Ladies reached 40 years. This was celebrated by a fun bonspiel and lunch. It was great to have a couple of social members back on the ice for the [...]

Police Championships

25th March 2017 | 0 Comments

The 44th Scottish Police Curling Championships took place at Inverness between Tuesday 14th March and Thursday 16th March 2017 with 11 teams taking part. The winning team was [...]

Perth Heatworks Bonspiel

18th March 2017 | 0 Comments

Congratulations to Valeie Inglis and her team of Susan Scougal, Maureen and Maggie Saunderson on winning the Perth Heatworks bonspiel on Thursday 16th March 2017. They had to [...]

Kinross v Ayr Friendly

13th March 2017 | 0 Comments

The annual Kinross  v Ayr friendly match took place on Monday 13th March in Ayr. 12 Kinross curlers, including Orwell Ladies Angela Wilcox and Eileen Thomas, travelled down [...]

Jubilee Winners

9th March 2017 | 0 Comments

The final game of the Jubilee took place on Tuesday 7th March with all to play for as 3 teams were in with a chance of winning the competition. In the end it was Edna Nelson [...]

Henderson Bishop Finals

26th February 2017 | 0 Comments

The Henderson Bishop trophy starts on Monday 27th February in Kinross and will run through to Thursday 2nd March. We wish all the teams good luck and hope they have a great [...]
1 2 3 4