Ladies Superleague Winners 2017

Eileen Thomas, Liz Glennie, Doug Inglis, Maggie Scott, Jane Drysdale

The KCT Ladies Superleague concluded on Wednesday 5th April 2017 with a very close finish. Liz Glennie drew her last stone to win the game and the league. Congratulation to her and her team of Maggie Scott, Eileen Thomas and Jane Drysdale.

A close second were Wilma Brownlie, Margaret Nelson, Pat McFarlane and Mary Lamont.

10 teams competed in this years competition, with a final day where any one of 3 teams could have won it.

At the awards afterwards a special presentation was made to Jean Robertson as this was her last game. She has now retired from curling after a long and successful curling career.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.