Mixed League Winners

Lesley Mearns, Edna Nelson, Sandy Hay, George Skea

The Orwell Mixed League final took place on Wednesday 21st March. The winners of group A – Willie Paterson, Angela Wilcox, David Cottingham and Frances Algie played the winners of group B – Sandy Hay, Edna Nelson, George Skea (subbing for Hector Snoddy) and Lesley Mearns.

It was a very enjoyable close game, much enjoyed by the group of supporters upstairs. Sandy Hay and his team stole a 1 in the 6th end to go into the final end 3 up. Willie ran out of stones and conceded. Congratulations to the winners of this very enjoyable and sociable competition.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.